• Sole Hall of Fame Awardee for 2013 by the San Beda Board of Trustees chaired by Manny Pangilinan;
  • Recipient of Bedan Achiever Award 2003
  • Recipient of Most Distinguished Bedan Award;
  • Recipient of Icon of Entrepreneurship Award through the San Beda Graduate School of Business 2014;
  • Most Traveled Person Award in Asia Pacific by the MTP on June 22, 2010;
  • Travellers Century Club Gold Membership for Having Visited 248 countries and group of islands;
  • Recipient of Golden Tamaraw Award granted by the Far Eastern University Law Alumni Association on November 24, 2017;
  • Outstanding CEO Award granted by the Philippine Council of Deans and Educators in Business (February 2018)

In addition to his numerous concurrent positions of leadership in several organizations, he is a well-travelled man having visited at least 248 countries and group of islands based on the Travelers’ Century Club listing, 159 UNESCO member-countries and 406 UNESCO World Heritage Sites.